## 5/21/2008 2:57 PM muncan2.pdf

## 2008

## MUNICIPAL CANDIDATE LIST LEE COUNTY – FLORIDA

(LIST KEY)

DEF(DEFEATED) ELE(ELECTED) R/O(RUN-OFF) UNOP(UNOPPOSED) W/D(WITHDREW) Q(QUALIFIED) T/B/A(TO BE ANNOUNCED)

PRI(PRIMARY ELECTION)) GEN(GENERAL ELECTION) REG(REGULAR ELECTION)

CITY OF BONITA SPRINGS 239-949-6262

REGULAR ELECTION: 01-29-08 RUN-OFF ELECTION: 04-08-08

MAYOR AND DISTRICTS 2, 4 & 6 (COUNCIL ELECTED BY DISTRICT) (MAYOR ELECTED CITYWIDE)

FOR INFORMATION ABOUT MUNICIPAL CANDIDATES, PLEASE CALL BONITA SPRINGS CITY HALL AT 239-949-6262

City of Bonita Springs elected council members take office 2 weeks from the date of the certification of their election. OFFICE CANDIDATE ADDRESS **TELEPHONE STATUS ELECTION** 26381 CHARLOTTE DR BS 34135 MAYOR AREND, JAY 239-770-6990 **DEFEATED** 04-08-08 10287 WILD TURKEY AVE BS 34135 MAYOR FULKER, MICHAEL T 239-495-1710 DEFEATED 01-29-08 MAYOR NELSON, BEN JR 10900 E TERRY ST BS 34135 239-992-4443 **ELECTED** 04-08-08 MAYOR VANDEGRIFT, ROBERT W (BOB) 9091 LAS MADERAS DR #102 BS 34135 239-992-2155 DEFEATED 01-29-08 DISTRICT 2 GRANTT, ALEXANDER "ALEX " P 11851 E TERRY ST BS 34135 239-992-6707 DEFEATED 01-29-08 DISTRICT 2 MARTIN, JANET 26973 VILLANOVA CT BS 34135 239-947-9006 ELECTED 01-29-08 SPEAR, JOHN D UNOPPOSED DISTRICT 4 25720 CREEK BEND DR BS 34135 239-947-1102 ELECTED DISTRICT 6 LAWHON, RONDA LYLES 27332 PULLEN AVE BS 34135 239-340-8597 DEFEATED 01-29-08 DISTRICT 6 LONKART, WILLIAM (BILL) 13720 TOWBRIDGE CT BS 34135 239-947-8893 **ELECTED** 01-29-08

Note: District 4 candidate John D. Spear was unopposed at the close of qualifying on 10-18-07-considered elected pursuant to Florida Statutes.

TOWN OF FORT MYERS BEACH 239-765-0202

REGULAR ELECTION IN 2008 ONLY 04-08-08 FOR 3 POSITIONS

NO RUN-OFF ELECTION

(COUNCIL ELECTED CITYWIDE BY PLURALITY VOTE-NO RUN-OFF ELECTION)

(3) POSITIONS-CANDIDATES RECEIVING HIGHEST NUMBER OF VOTES WILL FILL EACH POSITION

FOR INFORMATION ABOUT MUNICIPAL CANDIDATES, PLEASE CALL FORT MYERS BEACH TOWN HALL AT 239-765-0202

OFFICIAL ON: 02-25-08 NOON

Town of Fort Myers Beach elected council members take office at the first council meeting following the Regular Election.

CANDIDATE	ADDRESS	TELEPHONE	STATUS	ELECTION
BABCOCK, TOM	5130 WILLIAMS DR FMB 33931	463-9620	ELECTED	04-08-08
LIGHT, STEPHEN	271 PALERMO CIR FMB 33931	463-3461	DEFEATED	04-08-08
LIST, JO	240 STERLING AVE FMB 33931	233-8262	ELECTED	04-08-08
RAYMOND, BOB	393 DONORA BLVD FMB 33931	463-1839	ELECTED	04-08-08
TEZAK, DAVID	50 CHAPEL ST FMB 33931	297-5702	DEFEATED	04-08-08